You are here: Commercial Banking > Foreign Exchange
Foreign Exchange
FX services can help manage a business's cash flow through improved planning of cross-border payments. Spot foreign exchange, forward exchange contracts and derivatives are the three most commonly transacted foreign exchange services that allow businesses to better budget their cash flow based on the guaranteed pre-determined exchange rate. FX Swaps and Options are available on a discretionary basis appropriate to clients’ needs.
Equipped with a wide range of leading financial tools, our extensive team of global markets specialists provides the best-in-class advisory information and recommendations tailored specifically to your business needs. We offer solutions by limiting risk and maximising returns through easy and flexible foreign exchange services.
  • Spots and Forwards
A simple FX Forward contract, determined on the basis of the spot rate and the interest rate differential between the two currencies involved, is an obligation to buy or sell a certain amount of foreign currency on a certain date in the future.

This allows a company to hedge against currency movements between the date of ordering goods and their delivery and carries little risk if the deal goes through smoothly.

These contracts can differ in detail:
  • Vanilla FX Forward contracts
  • FX Derivatives
Foreign exchange can be traded through a number of different vehicles or options, each of which will suit different enterprises in different situations, and all of which can be handled by our team of business banking specialists throughout the world.

FX Options give the holder the right (but not the obligation) to buy (Call) or sell (Put) a given amount of one currency against another at a predetermined price (the Strike) on a given date. This provides extra flexibility over an FX Forward contract and can be an ideal yield enhancement tool for companies with excess liquidity.

澳盛銀行
目前位置:商業金融 > 外匯交易
外匯交易
外匯交易服務可以協助企業在現金流量上經由跨國付款的改善計劃達到目的。外匯現貨市場、遠期外匯合約及衍生性金融商品是普遍利用於外匯交易服務的三個主要方式,這些方式協助企業得以在獲得保證的預訂匯率下達到較佳的現金流量。外匯交換及選擇權則可以配合客戶需求。
我們的投資專員團隊擁有全面完善的金融工具,可以針對您的投資需求提供卓越的資訊諮詢與客製化建議。藉由簡單且彈性化的外匯交易服務,您的企業投資可以在有限的風險情況下提升回報
  • 外匯現貨及遠匯
簡易的遠期外匯合約是根據兩種貨幣的現貨價及利差來決定,具有必須在未來特定時間履行買賣一定數量幣別的義務。
這使公司得以在下單日到交貨日之間根據貨幣的波動進行避險;若交易進行順利,交割時所產生的風險就會降低。
這些合約可分為:
  • 基本型遠期外匯合約
  • 外匯衍生性商品
外匯市場可以透過多種方式或選擇權來交易,每種方式都能配合不同的企業與各種狀況;我們遍及全球的商業金融專員團隊將為您服務外匯選擇權賦予持有人權利 (並非義務),以一種貨幣幣別相對於另一幣別的預訂匯率(履約價)在特定日期以特定金額來買 (買權) 或賣 (賣權)。這將為遠匯合約提供額外彈性,為公司增加流動性,是改善收益率的理想工具。